edu-it

education, technology, and everything else

Installing WordPress

Posted by Miranda on February 3, 2007

Because I work in IT, am not an educator, my focus is necessarily going to be a little different. I need to learn how to install and configure these technologies, not just use them.To that end I downloaded and installed WordPress to a web server today and it was quite easy. I wanted to be able to get at the files that make up the blog, and now I can.
I only did a single version though, one blog. The next thing I need to do is an installation for multiple blogs.

I’ll try and get into tinkering with the coding later this weekend and let y’all know how it goes. First on the agenda though is making a skating area by my house for my Florida relatives who are arriving next weekend for winter sports. Thank goodness we got a nice fresh fluffy coat of snow last night! I’m hoping for more before they arrive.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
