edu-it

education, technology, and everything else

making student videos interesting

Posted by Miranda on January 13, 2008

I’ve just been reading a very interesting discussion over at Students 2.0 which begins with a post by Anthony Chivetta: Teaching the Process of Design (or, making student videos interesting).
I think anyone interested in incorporating video into the educational process would find it illuminating.
I did. But it is now time to get off this computer and haul some wood, I’ve got a cord sitting out in the driveway and I need to get it under cover and up on the porch.

3 Responses to “making student videos interesting”

  1. Mathew said

    It’s an interesting conversation. I’ve tried to approach it from a flmmaking angle here: http://www.needleworkspictures.com/ocr/blog/?p=243

  2. Miranda said

    Oh that’s very good, Mathew! Your examples with the shots in City Mouse, Country Mouse really help to illustrate film making principles without getting technical. Just what a lot of people need. I’ll save that. (and yes I’m putting off my wood-hauling)

  3. Mathew said

    Thanks for visiting. I hope to post more like it so check again soon and come back for the digital storytelling carnival, Wednesday.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
